skip to Main Content

Grand Finale of CLIC’s Year of Assessment on June 4 at Hamline

Are you registered to attend “The Value of Academic Libraries” on June 4?  Please see below for information you’ll need for the day.

Anderson Student Center, Hamline University
Campus Map

Our speaker, Megan Oakleaf, has requested that attendees bring one form of external-facing communications from their libraries.   This could be a library bookmark, poster, brochure, newsletter, annual report, print out of a web page that communicates information about the library…just something that communicates the library to an external audience.  She has a short activity planned for these items.  

Campus parking will not be enforced in the lots, except in specifically reserved spaces on June 4. Besides the Anderson Center underground (hourly fee-based) parking, we recommend that CLIC event attendees stick to the lots on the south end of campus. Lot H next to the Hamline United Methodist Church has entrances off of Englewood or Minnehaha Avenues or Lot E with an entrance off of Pascal Street. Street parking is also available. Summer school begins that day, so our attendees will be competing with students for parking, as well as the state high school track meet on the north end of campus. Track meet attendees are encouraged to park at the fairgrounds and will be bused to campus. CLIC event attendees should allow for extra travel time to account for increased traffic around Hamline. 

8:30 – 9:00 a.m. Registration and refreshments
9:00 – 9:30 a.m. Welcome and Introduction
9:30 – 11:30 a.m. Megan Oakleaf, The Value of Academic Libraries: Research & Recommendations
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.  LUNCH
12:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Megan Oakleaf, The Value of Academic Libraries: Reframing, Reflecting, and Reporting Results 

Lunch is a box lunch sandwich. All registered attendees should have received an email from Maureen Fitzgerald asking for food choice. If you registered but did not receive the email, please contact Maureen at the CLIC office.

CLIC’s Year of Assessment has been brought to you by the 2012-13 Assessment Task Force:

Dan Gjelten, Chair
Stacy Cutinella
Kimberly Feilmeyer
Ginny Heinrich
Andrea Koeppe
Michael Mitchell
Jessica Moore
Zach Moss
CLIC Staff Ruth Dukelow and Maureen Fitzgerald

Back To Top
×Close search