skip to Main Content

Stewart and Implementation Team Honored at Annual CLIC Luncheon

Library Staff at CLIC Awards Luncheon.
Eighty-eight staff from member libraries attended CLIC’s 2014 Awards Luncheon at Northwestern on December 3. Our featured luncheon speaker was Sarah Bellamy who gave an inspirational and entertaining presentation on Penumbra Theatre Company’s Summer Institute.
Luncheon speaker Sarah Bellamy of Penumbra Theatre Company.
David Stewart of Bethel University received the CLIC User Service Award for his professionalism and leadership throughout a momentous year for CLIC. As the CLIC Board President in 2013-14, David guided the board through discussions on the vendor RFP and selection process for a new shared library management system.  Throughout the process, David was a thoughtful and exemplary statesman on behalf of CLIC and is well-deserving of recognition for his work. 
CLIC Board President Ruth McGuire awarding the User Service Award to David Stewart.
The winner of this year’s CLIC Group Effectiveness Award is the Implementation Team, including Mike Bloomberg, Rhonda Gilbraith, Greg Argo, Jon Neilson, Amy Shaw, Nate Farley, Dani Roach, and Steve Waage.  The amount of time and energy the Implementation Team has given, the persistence and patience they’ve shown, and their ongoing commitment are just a few of the reasons they were chosen for this recognition. The Implementation Team has been working steadily and diligently since January 2014 to implement the phases of Summon and Intota.  Their dedication to staying on top of issues has been impressive, even when the implementation workload seems daunting.
Implementation Team: Dani Roach, Steve Waage, Nate Farley, Jon Neilson, Amy Shaw, Greg Argo, Rhonda Gilbraith. [Not pictured: Mike Bloomberg.] 

Mike Bloomberg in 1970. For more recent photo of Mike, see CLIC’s Facebook page.

Back To Top
×Close search